2019/20 CMSRA Board

President - Mike Lyman
Vice President - Silas Atagana
Secretary - Angie Caldwell
Treasurer - Rick Hess
Chief of Referees - Brad Meister
Member at Large - Andy McKee 
Member at Large - Brett Metzger

2020/2021 Elections ( 

Here are a few things that might be helpful as you prepare your nominations for the 2019 board:


The board consists of seven members. Below are quick descriptions of what the different roles do... and you can click here to view the current board.

President - Oversees CMSRA and the Executive Board.
Vice President - Acts as a liaison between CMSRA and other organizations.
Secretary - Keeps records of all CMSRA decisions and correspondence. 
TreasurerOversees all CMSRA financial matters.
Chief of Referees - Responsible for referee training and recruitment.
2x Member at Large -  Fulfills duties designated by the Executive Board. 


Each position servers a one year term. This year, it'll run from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020. The current board meets about six times per year, as well as various other membership activities. You should expect to spend about five hours per week working on CMSRA matters.


  • Elections will conclude on June 30. The new board will technically take effect immediately, but the old board will stick around and help with the transition.

  • Board members are expected to be full dues paying members.

  • Board members can live anywhere in Central Missouri. In fact, having folks not in Columbia is a huge asset.

General Info

  • You'll probably want to check out our bylaws to understand more. They're available on our documents page.

  • You'll also probably want to review the notes from our last membership meeting. We talked about the different options for the association going forward, and it might give you an idea of who to nominate.

  • All voting will be done electronically. Voting will take place the last few weeks of June.

  • Only members in good standing can vote. Not sure if you're a member? Email treasurer@cmsra.org to double check.


(Sorted alphabetically by last name.)


Vice President




Chief of Referees

Member at Large (x2)